Digital Publishing and Maya Banks

Dear Author has an amazing, frank, astonishing and totally, totally inspiring interview with Maya Banks which everyone who is planning a career as a writer should read.

Maya writes across multiple genres, multiple formats and publishers and has openly revealed her sales figures and her income.

8 to 10 books a year? I am in awe. That is one smart and super hardworking professional. And her writing process is astonishing.

But take a look at how much she is earning!

Go HERE to read “Everything You Wanted to Know About Digital Publishing But Were Afraid to Ask. A Q&A with Maya Banks

About

Will write for cake. And wine. Preferrably both.

Posted in The Writing Life
2 comments on “Digital Publishing and Maya Banks
  1. Lacey Devlin says:

    I loved the interview too. It was so generous of Maya to reveal such personal information. I’d love to be able to write 8 to 10 books a year!

  2. Amazing, isn’t it? Well done, Maya but I couldn’t write that many books either!

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hello! I am a writer, foodie and avid shoe collector who is completely addicted to genre fiction and the craft of creating compelling stories.

I am lucky enough to write Warm, Witty and Wildly Romantic love stories for Harlequin Mills and Boon Romance and Harlequin KISS and Modern Tempted, Romantic Mysteries for Carina UK and NEW - Crime.

Find out more here -

http://ninaharrington.com/books/deadly-secrets/

I love to hear from readers so if you feel like dropping me a line, do get in touch through my Website at :

http://ninaharrington.com/

Nina

Find me on my Website
To learn more about my books please visit my Website: http://ninaharrington.com/

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Oh nos. Get well soon. xx@scarlet_wilson 1 week ago
  • Have just used my ceramic knife to cut thin tomato slices. Don't worry. It was under close supervision. All fingers still in place. Phew. 1 week ago
  • UK Authors. Have you found the great free leaflet on Income Tax from RNA accountant Fisher? SO helpful. bit.ly/1mU4CUu 1 week ago
  • Many congrats to @EllieDarkins for being the top pick Harlequin Romance in Romantic Times Mag this September. 1 week ago
  • I have not worn one since I became a full time writer@ChristinaBooks . Surrounded by gadgets with timers. Very freeing. 3 weeks ago
Latest Additions to my Library
Archive of Posts by Category
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,992 other followers

